Image of The Waterboys - The Best of The Waterboys ’81-’90 CD

more products

Image of Kian Egan - Home (Signed CD) Image of Shane Filan - Right Here (Signed Album) Image of Boyzone - Dublin To Detroit (Signed Album) Image of The Overtones - Sweet Soul Music (Signed Album)

The Waterboys - The Best of The Waterboys ’81-’90 CD


The Best of the Waterboys is a compilation album by The Waterboys, released 29 April 1991. The album harbors their most renowned pieces from 1981 to 1990, bringing to light their dockside effervescence with songs like "Fisherman's Blues" and "Strange Boat." Superb at conveying atmosphere with their instruments, the Waterboys added depth and uniqueness to the musical landscape of the 1980s.

Track Listing
1. A Girl Called Johnny
2. The Big Music
3. All The Things She Gave Me
4. The Whole Of The Moon
5. Spirit
6. Don't Bang The Drum
7. Fisherman's Blues
8. Killing My Heart
9. Strange Boat
10. And A Bang On The Ear
11. Old England (Live)
12. A Man Is In Love

These times may vary during busy holiday periods and Warner Music Ireland have no control over post that leaves Ireland during these times.

Shipping Times
Ireland: 2 - 3 days
NI and UK: 2 - 5 days
Europe: 2 - 5 days
ROW: 2 - 6 days